• Welcome to The Cave of Dragonflies forums, where the smallest bugs live alongside the strongest dragons.

Guests are not able to post messages or even read certain areas of the forums. Now, that's boring, don't you think? Registration, on the other hand, is simple, completely free of charge, and does not require you to give out any personal information at all. As soon as you register, you can take part in some of the happy fun things at the forums such as posting messages, voting in polls, sending private messages to people and being told that this is where we drink tea and eat cod.

Of course I'm not forcing you to do anything if you don't want to, but seriously, what have you got to lose? Five seconds of your life?

Getting PKMN GREEN for Christmas!!

Raika

I'm getting Pokémon GREEN imported from Japan :D

This'll be great, since I'm studying Japanese, and the Pokémon games are all in hiragana (easiest to read Japanese writing system).. so that should be my way of playing while studying :3

Xx Raika

Originally, there were only Japanese Red and Japense Green. Blue was the Americans' idea.. I guess they thought Blue was more suitable than Green, to fit with Red. And while they were at it, they had different sprites too. Don't know why..

..but yeah basically it's the R/B idea =) It was never released here, so naturally.. ..I want it XD

Ugh. Your eyes will burn out because of the crap sprites. ...Merry Christmas, anyways.

Yay for Pokémonretroness~ It has some pretty damn scary sprites, so keep your wits about you while playing it. XD

I thought the pokemon names were in Katakana?

Actually, Blue was Japan's 3rd version that had updated sprites and a slightly different battle system. Some of the layouts changed, but other than that it was the same. The US just decided to use Blue version as the core for Red and Blue, but with Red and Green's monster selection. Yellow was their 4th game and our 3rd.