• Welcome to The Cave of Dragonflies forums, where the smallest bugs live alongside the strongest dragons.

Guests are not able to post messages or even read certain areas of the forums. Now, that's boring, don't you think? Registration, on the other hand, is simple, completely free of charge, and does not require you to give out any personal information at all. As soon as you register, you can take part in some of the happy fun things at the forums such as posting messages, voting in polls, sending private messages to people and being told that this is where we drink tea and eat cod.

Of course I'm not forcing you to do anything if you don't want to, but seriously, what have you got to lose? Five seconds of your life?

Am I setting my standards too high?

Cheetah

Tell him I said 'hi' and 'screw you.'
So, I've been dwelling on writing out a decent-sized (probably close to 25-30 chapters) fic. It's my first time writing for the fandom, but I'm very familiar with my source material. Moreover, I've been thinking out some of the details for nearly a year, so I've had plenty of time to weed out most of the ideas that go against canon or a semi-realistic scenario.

Unfortunately, I keep second- and third-guessing my work. It's so bad that I'll freeze up in the middle of writing my first drafts.

- I had a (admittedly sketchy) timeline, but I pitched it when I thought I'd been jossed. I'm still kind of toeing the line there, but nothing's been totally disproven yet.

- The character the story focuses on is known for being difficult to get right. I've seen a couple writers that have him down-pat, but I've also seen a few that are way off. Put simply, I'm nervous about making sure he sounds like himself.