• Welcome to The Cave of Dragonflies forums, where the smallest bugs live alongside the strongest dragons.

Guests are not able to post messages or even read certain areas of the forums. Now, that's boring, don't you think? Registration, on the other hand, is simple, completely free of charge, and does not require you to give out any personal information at all. As soon as you register, you can take part in some of the happy fun things at the forums such as posting messages, voting in polls, sending private messages to people and being told that this is where we drink tea and eat cod.

Of course I'm not forcing you to do anything if you don't want to, but seriously, what have you got to lose? Five seconds of your life?

In Progress Plause

Sage Noctowl

Because Awesome-me = 2 times the awesome
This is my first attempt at an online fic. This is non-Pokémon, so if that was what you were expecting, sorry. It is a Science Fiction + Fantasy, as I normally write, and has been revised a couple of times from the story I started writing three years ago.
Note: this story uses many symbols that some internet doesn't like, so if you get the boxes or separation, I'm sorry, but that eth was too interesting not to use it.

Chapter I: Faquenia

It was to be an ordinary day on the planet of Aquænus. Looking down from the huge expanse of clouds over the quaint town of Kellerína, one could see deep blue water all around. On a normal day, by squinting his eyes, one may be able to see the shoreline, no more than a gull’s flight away. However, this was not true at this moment, for darkness had fallen over the land only eight hours earlier.