The Cave of Dragonflies forums

Go Back   The Cave of Dragonflies forums > Dannichu

Notices

Conversation Between Dannichu and surskitty
Showing Visitor Messages 1 to 10 of 56
  1. surskitty
    03-09-2013 01:44 PM
    surskittyMOD
    Yyyyeah, and I still don't have a source of income besides my dad sticking money in my account on a regular basis. :( Should probably start on disability paperwork at some point.

Have fun with that! What's your current job, anyway?

I've not played Theatrhythm! It looks fun though. And yes, Vivi is the cutest, and Dagger is the best. Freya is also the best. tbh I love the whole cast but :3

I started playing FFT last night! It's hard. Also, all of my male generics are shit, which I'm okay with, but given that the game kind of rewards you for murdering your party members, ... ... ... I probably won't kill them off but I'm still considering it.

I've been taking an intaglio class and a metalsmithing class, and I'm kind of atrocious at the metalsmithing but whatever. My intaglio plate's going slowly and I haven't decided what I'm doing with my aquatint project yet, but it's going! And the prints will probably look interesting once I'm done, which is the important thing. I should scan my first proof and post a shitty print! (The print is shitty because it's on newsprint and because I hadn't been wearing gloves when I was applying ink, and so it's significantly FINGERprints with a side of 'newsprint really doesn't hold ink very well, but at least it's not $5 a sheet'.)

Other than class (and I'm also in digital illustration and korean, but those are less inherently exciting), I haven't been doing that much lately! So it goes. I got off some medication that'd been probably making me more sick, though, and I started physical therapy so that one day I might be able to walk with my heels touching the ground at some point. Apparently my hamstrings are the tightest one person at the PT place has ever seen. Well then.
  2. Dannichu