• Welcome to The Cave of Dragonflies forums, where the smallest bugs live alongside the strongest dragons.

Guests are not able to post messages or even read certain areas of the forums. Now, that's boring, don't you think? Registration, on the other hand, is simple, completely free of charge, and does not require you to give out any personal information at all. As soon as you register, you can take part in some of the happy fun things at the forums such as posting messages, voting in polls, sending private messages to people and being told that this is where we drink tea and eat cod.

Of course I'm not forcing you to do anything if you don't want to, but seriously, what have you got to lose? Five seconds of your life?

In Progress The Birth of the Pokémon World

Zoltea

Zoltea - The Jolteon
The Birth of the Pokémon World

First thing to know: I am an inexperienced writer, do not expect top-of-the-line writing here. I do have a bad habit of having characters give lengthy explanations of how stuff works or what's happening etc. I will try to avoid those in the story by just giving those to you outside of the story or something. Finally, expect side comments, this is stuff born of my imagination and it's unpredictable even to me.

EDIT: Forgot to mention, I'm lazy and have little free time, so this will take a while to complete.

Disclaimer: I do not own Pokémon. There will be some parallels presented in here to stuff already presented in pokémon lore, it'll have a twist though. Finally, there will be references to things of reality, this is on purpose as it does take place on earth.

Comments and criticism are welcomed, however if you have a complaint please take that to PM.

Chapter One - The Meeting