• Welcome to The Cave of Dragonflies forums, where the smallest bugs live alongside the strongest dragons.

Guests are not able to post messages or even read certain areas of the forums. Now, that's boring, don't you think? Registration, on the other hand, is simple, completely free of charge, and does not require you to give out any personal information at all. As soon as you register, you can take part in some of the happy fun things at the forums such as posting messages, voting in polls, sending private messages to people and being told that this is where we drink tea and eat cod.

Of course I'm not forcing you to do anything if you don't want to, but seriously, what have you got to lose? Five seconds of your life?

D/P/Pt My Fighting-type team

Darksong

Back in action!
On another site, I want to use a three-Pokemon Fighting-type team for competitive battling over WiFi. I'll need some help, since I'm a beginner.

Pokemon 1: Gallade (M)
EVs: 6 HP, 251 ATK, 251 SPD, 2 DEF (Note: it got Pokerus when it had an odd number of EVs, so I can't make it 252 and 252)
Nature: Adamant
Moveset: Leaf Blade, Psycho Cut, Night Slash, Close Combat
Ability: Steadfast

Pokemon 2: Hitmonchan (M)
EVs: I was going to use 255 ATK and 255 DEF, but tell me if it should be different.
Nature: Jolly
Moveset: Fire Punch, ThunderPunch, Ice Punch, (Mach Punch/Sky Uppercut/Close Combat)
Ability: Iron Fist

Pokemon 3: Machamp (F)
EVs: I was planning for 255 HP and 255 ATK, but if something's wrong, tell me.
Moveset: Cross Chop, Dynamic Punch, (undetermined, please help!)
Ability: No Guard

Replace Gallade and Hitmonchan with Infernape and Heracross. Then, give them these:

Infernape @ Choice Scarf
EVs: 252 Spd, 129 Atk, 129 SAtk
Hasty Nature
Ability: Blaze

Close Combat
Flamethrower
Earthquake
Grass Knot

Heracross @ Leftovers
EVs: 252 Spd, 129 Def, 129 Atk
Jolly Nature
Ability: Guts

Megahorn
Close Combat
Bulk Up
Rock Slide/Earthquake

Also, for Machamp:

Machamp @ Leftovers