• Welcome to The Cave of Dragonflies forums, where the smallest bugs live alongside the strongest dragons.

Guests are not able to post messages or even read certain areas of the forums. Now, that's boring, don't you think? Registration, on the other hand, is simple, completely free of charge, and does not require you to give out any personal information at all. As soon as you register, you can take part in some of the happy fun things at the forums such as posting messages, voting in polls, sending private messages to people and being told that this is where we drink tea and eat cod.

Of course I'm not forcing you to do anything if you don't want to, but seriously, what have you got to lose? Five seconds of your life?

[B/W] SERIOUS help need with my team. (it's not even complete...)

Mewtwo

Mage of Blood
Pronoun
she
Okay, so far I only know that I want a Zoroark and a Mienshao. I'm kind of new to competitive battling, so I need help with good type coverage, different strategies, etc. Also, IV breeding tips and good EV training spots are needed. I just can't get what I want off of Google.

Smogon + PokeGen B/W = Awesome teams

That is, unless you dont want to cheat.

I can't exactly help with EV training, but Smogon is what you're looking for.

It doesn't include them on the main site, but type in something like 'Serperior Smogon' on Google, and you'll find it.

I'm not entirely sure how much you know already, but...

IV breeding tips: Breeding is incredibly boring, especially if you're going for good IVs. If you're starting out, don't go for perfect IVs straight away, just the correct nature and maybe 25+ in the stats that count. Anything above that is a bonus, really.

EV training spots: http://www.smogon.com/forums/showthread.php?t=82382