• Welcome to The Cave of Dragonflies forums, where the smallest bugs live alongside the strongest dragons.

Guests are not able to post messages or even read certain areas of the forums. Now, that's boring, don't you think? Registration, on the other hand, is simple, completely free of charge, and does not require you to give out any personal information at all. As soon as you register, you can take part in some of the happy fun things at the forums such as posting messages, voting in polls, sending private messages to people and being told that this is where we drink tea and eat cod.

Of course I'm not forcing you to do anything if you don't want to, but seriously, what have you got to lose? Five seconds of your life?

Monotype challenge

Dar

oops, did it again
Pronoun
they
Yep, I decided to revive it. I'm not that good at explaining things, but if you don't know what it is, it's where you specialze in one type of pokemon (can be dual type) and train just that. Now here are the rules:
*pulls out quote*
The Rules

Here, I'll explain the rules that pertain to all of the games in general; note that some of these rules are not set in stone, and may be subject to change.

You may use only your designated type and dualtypes that share the chosen type in battle.

If the chosen type is a type other than the one of your starter, you must use only your starter until you find a desired pokemon of your designated type; you must then ditch your starter.

If your starter or some other pokemon does not have the chosen type but gains it through evolution, you may use that pokemon. (i.e. Nincada into Ninjask or Charmander into Charizard for a Flying-mono)

HM slaves are allowed, but you may not use them in battle under any circumstances. Pickup is to be used at your own judgement; personally, I would use only one Pickup user.